International Scientific Advisory Board

The International Scientific Advisory Board (ISAB) is an independent group of senior experts in research on exposures to environmental hazards and public health, that advises the Steering Committee on scientific strategy and research priorities, ensuring the Unit’s strategy and programmes address and remain responsive to public health needs in the UK.

The ISAB meets once a year at the Unit’s Annual Meeting, providing an opportunity to interact with HPRU researchers at all levels and provide feedback on the research programme and its broader impact.

Professor Jonathan Samet Dean and Professor, Colorado School of Public Health
Professor Daniel Greenbaum President, Health Effects Institute, Boston
Professor Stephen Holgate MRC Clinical Professor of Immunopharmacology, University of Southampton
Professor Chris Holmes Chair in Biostatistics, Department of Statistics, University of Oxford
Professor Ana Navas-Acien Professor of Environmental Health Sciences, Columbia Mailman School of Public Health
Professor Ellen Fritsche Professor of Environmental Toxicology, University of Dusseldorf
Professor Raquel Duarte-Davidson Head of Department, Chemicals and Poisons, Public Health England
Dr Mark P Little Senior Investigator, Radiation Epidemiology Branch, Division of Cancer Epidemiology & Genetics, National Cancer Institute